Please take a moment to read reviews of our past events. If you have worked with Kate & Company in the past, we would love for you to share your experience by writing a review.

Photo by Monique Hessler Photography
Photo by Monique Hessler Photography

Kate and Desirae are absolutely amazing. My wedding was perfect from start to finish. They made sure everything ran smoothly, the decorations were set, they set out snacks for the girls and the guys and even had cute signs in the bathrooms for our guests. Kate helped me stay on task the few weeks before the wedding and I literally felt ZERO stress because I knew that they had my back on absolutely everything. When Kate part of your wedding or event, she becomes like family. Kate even went the extra mile and took food, cake and our cards to our hotel room and put rose petals on our bed when we came back to our suite. Hiring Kate and Company was one of the best decisions I made during the planning process – I received so many compliments on her, the event and all the little touches that Kate and Company provided. In fact, we all agreed that we wish we had a Kate in our lives to run our everyday!! Thank you for making our day perfect!!

-Crystal, Bride Married 4-30-17

Photo by Eunice Beck Photography
Photo by Eunice Beck Photography

 

Kate & Company did an amazing job at our wedding! It was unbelievable! Weddings are insanely crazy to coordinate and as a bride I really wanted to enjoy our day and not have to worry about everything getting set up or making sure everyone was where they needed to be. I just wanted to enjoy it and Kate and her crew did just that for me. It was so worth the money and the best money I spent for the wedding. You would be surprised how important a coordinator is. We had a few things go wrong (like the power going out at the ceremony location, that meant no sound!). And Kate came to me with the problem AND the solution so everything was taken care of. The day was beyond my expectations and it was in large part due to the fact that Kate and her crew toke care of everything and my husband and I really got to enjoy our time with family and really celebrate! I can’t recommend this crew enough and how awesome our wedding day was because of them! Thank y ou Kate and Company for making our day spectacular!!

-Ashely, Bride Married 3-11-17

Photo by Still Life Studios
Photo by Still Life Studios

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Kate and Company. They were the highlight of my wedding planning process and Kate is an absolute godsend! Our wedding wouldn’t have gone so smoothly if it weren’t for Kate. Our photo booth showed up broken and she was able to find us another one and get them there before the guests even noticed! Make hiring Kate and Company as your wedding coordinator your gift to yourself for your wedding and it will be one of the best gifts you receive.

-Diane, Bride Married 12-17-16

 

Photo by Kym Ventola
Photo by Kym Ventola

 

My advice to even the most sophisticated, savvy bride is: “book a week-of wedding coordinator.” To put it simply, they make magic happen. Desirae Barquin is who you want to worth with. She asked all the right questions during our planning meetings (including, “what elements of the wedding would you be most upset about, if they did not go as planned?”) and checked in monthly until our November 2016 wedding. This team knows how to manage multiple vendors, conflicting timelines and wild groomsmen with ease and grace. My husband and I are so glad we listened to our venue and booked Kate & Company!

*I am extremely organized and I wish I would have chosen the more expensive package to relieve the inordinate amount of stress I was under during the 5-6 months preceding my wedding.

-Meg, Bride Married 11-19-16

Photo by Charity Maurer
Photo by Charity Maurer

I used Kate and Company for Day of Coordinating, and I am so glad I did! Kate and her team were so easy to work with and were very helpful with any questions I had even before the wedding day. The day of the wedding, I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Kate took care of all of the setup (and I had a lot of decor to be set up) and made sure I was able to relax and just enjoy the day. She even took food and our cards back to our wedding suite for us, so that we would be able to eat again and open our cards if we wanted to. Kate was so thorough and on top of things, and having her there really gave me peace of mind on my wedding day. If I had to do it all over again, I would use Kate & Company again in a heartbeat!

-Jennifer, Bride Married 11-10-16

 

 

I am so happy that I took the plunge and booked Kate and Company for my wedding! Everything went so smoothly and they were there to handle all day of activities so that neither I nor my family needed to worry about vendors, etc. If I was to do it again, the only thing I would have changed would be to add month before services on top of the day of services. I highly recommend Kate & Company for your wedding planning needs. We also used Kate to help plan our Sandals honeymoon which we would also recommend people use her for the honeymoon planning.

-Danielle, Bride Married 11-5-16

 

Photo by Kym Ventola
Photo by Kym Ventola

Kate & Company truly made my wedding experience amazing. Kate and Katie were the day-of coordinators for my wedding day. They were very organized and efficient. They let me know prior to my wedding that they were always available to answer my questions. Kate and Katie organized our rehearsal at the venue which was a life-saver! I have a large family and had a large wedding party and they were able to ensure everyone made it to the right place! During the rehearsal, a friend even complimented them saying she’d been in several weddings recently and that Kate and Katie were the nicest coordinators she had worked with. The rehearsal was amazing and I didn’t stress at all! The wedding was just as great. They made sure to text me updates on the decorating to ease my mind. They ensured that everything was running smoothly and on time and I can honestly say that I did not stress at all on my wedding day and it was all thanks for Kate & Company! I loved working with them and would recommend them to anyone!

-Natalie, Bride Married 10-8-16

 

Photo by About Love Studio
Photo by About Love Studio

Kate and Desirae were wonderful to work with! We hired Kate and Company for day of coordination and preparing timelines for our wedding. Desirae was very on top of things and had every little detail covered from decor to managing vendors prior to our wedding day.Kate helped us at our rehearsal with how to walk out and position our selves so most of our guests would be able to see as well as for pictures. There is no way that we would have known what to do without her help. On our wedding day Kate was there for everything! I found out after the wedding that she went across the street of our venue (SoHo63) to stop a concert that was going to start at the same time as our ceremony. She is very good at what she does and truly cares about your special day.

We also booked our honeymoon through Kate to Sandals Halycon in St. Lucia! She was with us every step of the way and even made sure our flights, reservation, and everything was organized! There was a storm on the island a couple days before we got there but she made sure our flights and the resort were not delayed or damaged before we left! She goes above and beyond to take of you and make sure you have a great time! I would highly recommend Kate and Company to anyone for wedding planning and honeymoon!!

-Stephanie & Josh, Bride & Groom Married 11-21-15

 

Words can not express my appreciation of Kate & Company. The company organized a very unique birthday party for my twins. They organized everything from finding and arranging the venue at Soho 63, invites to 250 families, RSVP, vendors, decorations, catering, goodie bags, to thank you notes at the finish. We wanted to create an event that celebrated the parents as well as the children; and they absolutely made it happen. They created a dozen stations of themed activities – face painting, balloon twisting, crafts, character apperances, live zoo and bird animals to mention a few. The adults had a separate party area to socialize and eat. A party for all with a unique, flowing theme. I unfortunately had to cancel the party the year prior due to a family emergency; and they made all the arrangements to notify the vendors and guest of the postponement and rescheduled date. I did not have to worry because Kate & Company presence. To this day, 6 months later, I still have many friends commenting on the unique, fabulous event. I would recommend their services with out any hesitation! Kate & Company are an expert in their field.

-Rashmi, Birthday Party Hostess 6-21-2015

Leslie, Meg and the team at Kate & Company – Thank you so much for making our special day perfect!  The entire experience was stress free and wonderful.  We love the wine bottles guest book and appreciate all the special additions to the decor.  You guys are just great!

– Emily & Chris, Bride & Groom Married 2-22-2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply